School Term & Holiday Dates | Boundary Oak School
bars

School Term and Holiday Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Tuesday 31st August INSET
Wednesday 1st September INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Thursday 2nd September Children return to school
Friday 15th October Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 31st October UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 1st November Children return to school.
Friday 10th December Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SPRING TERM 2022

Tuesday 4th January INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Wednesday 5th January Children return to school
Friday 18th February Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm
Sunday 27th February UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 28th February Children return to school.
Friday 1st April Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SUMMER TERM 2022

Friday 22nd April INSET
Sunday 24th April UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 25th April Children return to school
Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday
Friday 27th May Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 5th June UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 6th June Children return to school.
Friday 8th July Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm

Term Dates 2022-2023

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Thursday 1st September INSET
Friday 2nd September INSET
Sunday 4th September UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 5th September Children return to school
Friday 21st October Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 6th November UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 7th November Children return to school.
Friday 16th December Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SPRING TERM 2023

Thursday 5th January INSET
Friday 6th January INSET
Sunday 8th January UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 9th January Children return to school
Friday 10th February Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm
Sunday 19th February UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 20th February Children return to school.
Friday 31st March Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm.

SUMMER TERM 2023

Monday 24th April INSET. UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Tuesday 25th April Children return to school
Monday 1st May Bank Holiday
Friday 26th May Start of half-term Holidays. All pupils to be collected by 5.30pm.
Sunday 4th June UK Boarders arrive at 6.30pm. Boarders travelling from overseas to arrive between 4pm and 10pm.
Monday 5th June Children return to school.
Friday 14th July Last day of term. All pupils to be collected by 4.30pm

IMPORTANT NOTE FOR INTERNATIONAL PUPILS

Overseas boarders may arrive for the start of term from 4pm to 10pm on the day before school starts, and must be collected on the last day of term as stated above. If arrival/departure times are likely to be an issue, please contact us prior to booking flights.

In the first instance, pupils may be required to stay with their guardian if they are due to arrive before 4pm or after 10pm on the day before school starts. On the last day of term, if you are unable to collect your child before 4.30pm then please organise arrangements for them to stay with a guardian after this time. If these options are not possible, please contact the school to discuss alternative arrival/departure dates.

If you are aware that your child’s flight is delayed then please contact the boarding staff as soon as you are made aware of this.

Visit Us Request a Prospectus Call us today